Support Center

Can I create a style guide that a client can’t see or can’t edit?

Sometimes it’s nice to “hide” a style guide that isn’t quite ready for the client to see just yet.  It’s also nice to be lock a style guide so your client can’t mess with your perfectly laid out design board. You can do both with privacy and permission settings that are available in each style guide.

To edit the permission settings on a style guide:

  1. Click into the style guide you’d like to edit settings on.
  2. Select PLANNERS ONLY from the drop down menu under RESTRICTIONS towards the top right of the style guide to make a style guide only visible to you and your team.
  3. Select CLIENT EDITING LOCKED to prevent your client from editing this style guide. They’ll still be able to add comments to any photos in read only style guides.
Private-style-guide
Scroll to Top