To pause your subscription, you’ll need to unsubscribe from your current plan – but not close your account. To unsubscribe:
- Click on your name towards the top right of your screen and select USER SETTINGS from the drop down menu.
- Select the SUBSCRIPTIONS & BILLING tab.
- To cancel your subscription yet retain your account, click UNSUBSCRIBE. This will cancel your subscription, but retain your account as well as any custom branding, vendor library or planning templates you may have set up.
Once you cancel your planning subscription, you will no longer have access to the Planning features and the data you have saved associated your premium account, however, when you’re ready to continue planning, log in with your existing email and password and resubscribe.
Please Note: DO NOT CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT! Closing your account will permanently delete your account and all account details.