Support Center

How do I create a timeline just for my client or my vendors?

Filters allow you to hide any timeline items that may not be relevant to your client and easily create a simplified version of your master timeline. To create a filtered timeline, you’ll need to create your master timeline first. Once your master timeline has been filled out, it’s easy to create filtered versions:

Visit your timeline tool in Aisle Planner, and click on the drop down menu next to FILTERED VIEW and you’ll see the option to select CLIENT.

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 11.34.11 PM

Once you’ve selected a filtered view, you can choose which items you’d like shown on this filtered version by hovering your pointer over that item and then selecting the check mark that appears to the left.

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 11.36.06 PM

To hide items from the filtered timeline (hidden items appear in gray), hover over the the item with your pointer and select the “x” that appears towards the left.

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 11.36.24 PM

Please note:

– You won’t want to delete any items, as this affects all versions of the timeline, including your master timeline.

–  Any changes made will affect all versions of the timeline, including your master timeline.

– To download any version of the timeline, select the version you’d like to download (whether it’s the master timeline, client version or other filtered version) then click on the gold share button off towards the top right.

download
Scroll to Top