Once you create a project, there currently isn’t a way to change the template to a different one. The reason being, if there’s any personal data that you’ve already input into that project, replacing it with a new template would wipe out all that information. We wanted to play it safe so there’s absolutely no chance you might lose valuable information.
For now, we recommend archiving those projects and start from scratch using the templates that you created. OR if you’ve already input a lot of information into this project, you can still go in and customize your categories, checklist and budget within that project to better suit your needs.